Middle School Yearbook Honors

Home > Middle School Yearbook Honors


The Middle School yearbook staff continues to work their magic of capturing our essence year after year. Led by Ms. Cori Basulto-Fraga, Middle School Journalism Faculty, the 2019-20 yearbook staff created a dynamic, multidimensional, and visually captivating design that is truly “EPIC.”

The book has earned a Gold medal from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) and back in August, “EPIC,” earned an All-Florida nod, as awarded by the Florida Scholastic Press Association. The book notched 10 FSPA All-Florida nods, and four Gold distinctions for its People section, Sports section, Writing and Editing, and Photography and Visuals.

Congratulations to this EPIC team!The 2019-20 Middle School Yearbook Staff

Vanessa Brandt ’25
Jay Calvoz ’24
Gina Copetti ’25
JuanFrancisco Gudino ’25
Nicolas Herskowitz ’25
Carmen Kavalekas ’26
Kaia Lopez ’26
Vera Lopresti ’25
Jemma McKenzie ’25
Katarina Mladenovic ’26
Claire O’Neil ’25
Jorgey Sonville ’24
Celine von der Goltz ’26
Sophie von der Goltz ’26

Middle school student building.

More From the Newsroom