Academic Honors for the Class of 2024: National Merit Scholarship Finalists and More


National Merit Scholarship Program Finalists 2024Gulliver Prep is proud to announce that four seniors were designated as Finalists by the National Merit Scholarship Program: Daniel Hagenlocker ‘24, Raissa Almeida Miglioli ‘24, Ivan Pankov ‘24, and Sebastian Prusky ‘24. In September 2023, these four students were honored as Semifinalists, as they were among the 16,000 highest scorers of the 1.3 million October 2022 PSAT/NMSQT test takers. In turn, the foursome was among less than 1% of the nation’s high school graduating seniors invited to apply for Finalist standing.

Additionally, 12 members of the Class of 2024 were designated as Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Program: Erika Travieso Benitez, Sophia Bonanno, Diego Carrillo, Joan Rovira Compta, Leonardo Quintero Davila, Klaus Die Dienes, Jackson Heise, Katherine Ramirez, Felix Remy, Stijn Rutten, Luigi Schiavone, and Stefan Von Der Goltz. These students are among the 34,000 high scorers (based on a nationally applied Selection Index qualifying score) of the 1.3 million students in the Class of 2024 who took the PSAT/NMSQT in the fall of 2022.

Sixteen members of the Class of 2024 have also been recognized as College Board National Recognition Programs (CBNRP) awardees: Lucas Armando, Fernanda Mazariegos Bianchi, Mia Carrasco, Klaus Die-Dienes, Luiz Gandelman, Sara Gelrud, Sebastian Giordani, Daniel Hagenlocker, David Hotz, Desmond Howard, Alexandra Jones, Alejandro Marin, Daniel Morris, Bianca Paredes-Baralt, Gabriel Paredes-Baralt, and Luigi Schiavone. The CBNRP bestowed the academic honor to students who took the PSAT/NMSQT in October 2022, have a GPA of 3.5 or higher, and identify as African American/Black, Hispanic/Latino, Indigenous/Native American, first-generation, or attend high school in a rural area or small town.

With 16 CBNRP award recipients, along with 12 Commended Students and four Finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program, the Class of 2024 has earned wonderful recognition.